Principal's Update- September 23, 2020
Wed, Sep 23 5:10pm

Dear Addison Families,

 

This past week, Principals have been engaged in many conversations regarding the recently released PAUSD Re-Opening Plan and the Addison Health and Safety Protocols (see attached).  The Board will vote next Tuesday, Sept. 29, on whether to re-open elementary schools on staggered dates throughout October and November with the first group of Kindergarten and 1st grade students returning on October 12th.  Therefore, Kindergarten and 1st grade parents were sent an invitation to a Principal's Coffee earlier today to discuss the options between hybrid or full distance learning since they will be surveyed first.  The K/1 Principal's Coffee will be held this Friday @ 3pm and the K-5 Principal's Coffee will be held next Friday, Oct. 2 @ 4pm (invitation forthcoming).  I plan to share information and answer questions to support families in this decision.

 

This week, our first Spectra Arts lessons were released!  This information may be in your child's Schoology account but in case you wanted to access other lessons or contact the teachers, please see information below:

 

Kindergarten Team: Stephanie Maples and Aleksandra Dudukovic

 smaples@pausd.org

 adudukovic@pausd.org

 

KINDERGARTEN LINK TO SPECTRA ART LESSON:

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1FesTtpHbsqswFfNacHFYrTeIPCM0qQfQ08kb6YWbkrM/edit?usp=sharing

 

1st Grade Team: Susan Emsley and Charlene Temple

semsley@pausd.org

ctemple@pausd.org

 

1ST GRADE LINK TO SPECTRA ART LESSON:

 https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/139LfmfVInNxOPUnVhNkglTMmglXOrrpIIy_qMt4qYzE/edit?usp=sharing\

 

2nd Grade Team: Gretel Colvert and Jane Moorman

 gcolvert@pausd.org

  jmoorman@pausd.org

 

2ND GRADE LESSON LINK TO SPECTRA ART LESSON:

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1NN3sRb5b3EuGoA4xuU2jyfKshE4JDVwnhng1BwgKyDE/edit?usp=sharing

  

3rd Grade Team: Andi Werboff and Karen Lenke

awerboff@pausd.org

 klenke@pausd.org

 

3rd GRADE LESSON LINK TO SPECTRA ART LESSON:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/14r4xOJQI0aCVTpYeAGSla1oqZU66AVL1/view?ts=5f62a3f2

 

4th Grade Team: Scott Souter and Dawn Tower-Irvine

ssouter@pausd.org

dtowerirvine@pausd.org

 

4th GRADE LESSON LINK TO SPECTRA ART LESSON:

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1deOUyPVJYybBt1y8-y8Ls8xUwMInQaZyTR3DjOgK1y8/edit#slide=id.p

                

5th Grade Team: Jennifer Sullivan and Alyssa Levitan

 jsullivan@pausd.org

 alevitan@pausd.org

 

5th GRADE LESSON LINK TO 1ST SPECTRA ART LESSON:

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1sF90SBaB3Wh2SEFT-sDiIVmpjbKYDii7XnocFtfPzcA/edit?ts=5f5fdeac#slide=id.g9864a397de_0_0

 

Thanks to Partners in Education (PiE) for their continued support of the arts!

 

Fondly,

Amanda Boyce

Principal