Thank You Baldwin Families!

Tue, May 21 3:00pm

Thanks to the support of the amazing Baldwin Community, Baldwin PTO is happy to announce we are providing the Baldwin STEM lab with up to $5000 of equipment for our students continued STEM education!

Baldwin Play Dates Updated

Fri, Apr 5 3:06pm

No Producer, Stage Craft or Spotlight Clubs on Monday, April 8

Fri, Apr 5 8:26am

Due to the 4th Grade Field Trip to Jamestown on Monday, April 8th the following clubs will NOT be held on Monday:    Producer Club Stage Craft Club Spotlight Club   These are the only clubs cancelled ... [More]

New MCPS Interactive Menu System

Sat, Mar 30 12:10pm

This new system also has the monthly menus easily available to parents - no more searching for monthly menus! You can sign up to have both the monthly breakfast and lunch menu emailed directly to you ... [More]

Yearbook Early Bird Price Ends March 22nd!

Thu, Mar 21 6:45pm

2 Hour Delay- March 1

Thu, Feb 28 8:57pm

All Manassas City Public Schools will open on a 2 hour delay, Friday, March 1, 2019 due to the Winter Weather Advisory. We will continue to monitor weather conditions throughout the early morning hour ... [More]

Read Across America and Dr. Seuss Spirit Days

Wed, Feb 27 11:50am

School Year Calendar Change!

Tue, Feb 26 9:12pm

Tonight the MCPS School Board approved a calendar change recommendation from Mr. Lyon, Director of Assessment and Accountability.  Due to the June primary election, June 11th will now be a NO SCHOOL d ... [More]

2 Hour Delay-Feb 21

Wed, Feb 20 4:39pm

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT: Status of Schools for Thursday, February 21, 2019 All Manassas City Public Schools will OPEN 2 HOURS LATE, Thursday, February 21, 2019 due to the recent inclement weather. We w ... [More]

School closed Feb 20th

Tue, Feb 19 5:42pm

STATUS OF SCHOOLS FOR WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 20, 2019: All Manassas City Public Schools will be closed February 20, 2019 due to the predicted inclement weather. All activities and SACC will be cancelled. ... [More]

School closed Feb 11th

Sun, Feb 10 6:47pm

MCPS Closed Feb 11 2019 due to weather alerts. Code Blue for employees. SAAC cancelled. Evening activities are also cancelled.

Baldwin Safety Update

Tue, Feb 5 2:37pm

A message from MANASSAS CITY PUBLIC SCHOOLS Message for parents at Baldwin Elementary, Baldwin Intermediate, Metz Middle School and Osbourn High School: Please be advised that at approximately 1:50 pm ... [More]

2 Hour Delay- Feb 1

Thu, Jan 31 9:21pm

Status of schools for February 1,2019: All Manassas City Public Schools will open two hours late, Friday, February 1, 2019, due to continued icy conditions in the early morning hours. SACC will also o ... [More]

Popcorn Friday Cancelled for Feb 1

Thu, Jan 31 8:26pm

Due to the prior school closures this week Baldwin PTO is cancelling Popcorn Friday for tomorrow, Friday Feb 1st. Because of the number of bags needed for Popcorn Friday we need Thursdays to pop the p ... [More]

Update for 4th Grade Chorus & All City Concert

Wed, Jan 30 7:32pm

STATUS OF SCHOOLS FOR JANUARY 31, 2019: All Manassas City Public Schools will be closed, Thursday, January 31, 2019 due to the extremely low temperatures and remaining icy conditions in certain areas. ... [More]

School Closed Jan 31

Wed, Jan 30 6:35pm

STATUS OF SCHOOLS FOR JANUARY 31, 2019: All Manassas City Public Schools will be closed, Thursday, January 31, 2019 due to the extremely low temperatures and remaining icy conditions in certain areas. ... [More]

School closed Jan 30th

Tue, Jan 29 6:25pm

STATUS OF SCHOOLS FOR WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 30, 2019: All Manassas City Public Schools will be closed January 30, 2019 due to the predicted inclement weather. All activities and SACC will be cancelled. C ... [More]

2 hour early release due to weather

Tue, Jan 29 9:12am

All Manassas City Schools to release 2 hrs early today, Jan. 29th. After school & evening activities, including the School Board meeting, are also cancelled.

2 hour delay-Jan 22

Mon, Jan 21 6:41pm

SCHOOL STATUS FOR 1/22/19: All Manassas City Public Schools will be on a 2 hour delay Tuesday, January 22, 2019 due to the wind chill advisory and low temperatures during the early morning hours. SACC ... [More]

Evening Activities

Thu, Jan 17 2:52pm

MCPS evening activities are cancelled after 6:30 pm today, Thursday, January 17, 2019, due to predicted inclement weather. - MCPS

2 Hour Delay-Jan 16

Tue, Jan 15 7:08pm

School Status Update for January 16, 2019 All Manassas City Public Schools will be on a two hour delay, Wednesday January 16, 2019, due to potentially hazardous conditions in the early morning hours. ... [More]

MCPS Closed-Jan 15

Tue, Jan 15 5:40am

UPDATE: MCPS now CLOSED, Jan. 15, 2019, due to remaining icy conditions in certain areas. CODE GRAY. 12 month employees report at 11 am.

2 Hr Delay-Jan 15

Mon, Jan 14 6:00pm

School Status Update for January 15, 2019 All Manassas City Public Schools will be on a two hour delay, Tuesday, January 15, 2019, due to potentially hazardous conditions in the early morning hours. S ... [More]

School Closing-Jan 14

Sun, Jan 13 10:54am

STATUS OF SCHOOLS FOR MONDAY, JANUARY 14, 2019: All Manassas City Public Schools will be closed due to inclement weather. Code Blue for employees.

Reminder: Second Chance Prepaid Popcorn Friday Orders

Thu, Jan 10 2:01pm

  Hello Baldwin Rocket Families! Just a reminder that Second Chance Prepaid Popcorn Friday Forms are due tomorrow, January 11th by the end of the school day.  Thank you for supporting Baldwin PTO! The ... [More]

PTO Meeting Update

Thu, Nov 29 11:40am

Hello Baldwin Families!   Just a quick note to let you know that we will not be rescheduling the PTO Meeting that was cancelled on November 15th due to weather.  We looked at the calendar but there ar ... [More]

MCPS 2 Hour Delay 11/16/18

Thu, Nov 15 6:47pm

All Manassas City Public Schools will be on a 2 hour delay, Friday, November 16, 2018 due to possible icy conditions on roads and sidewalks during the early morning hours.        

Popcorn Friday Update for Nov 16, 2018

Thu, Nov 15 6:33pm

MCPS Schools Closed 11/15/18

Thu, Nov 15 7:19am

UPDATE ON STATUS OF SCHOOLS FOR THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 15, 2018: All Manassas City Public Schools will be closed due to inclement weather. Code Blue for employees. The PTO meeting for tonight is also cancelled.

MCPS 2 Hour Delay 11/15/18

Wed, Nov 14 7:34pm

All Manassas City Public Schools will be on a 2 hour delay, Thursday, November 15, 2018 due to advisories regarding predicted inclement weather during the morning hours. Conditions will be monitored a ... [More]

Update from MCPD on Incident

Mon, Oct 22 1:43pm

https://manassascity.org/ArchiveCenter/ViewFile/Item/8159 Here is a link to the official press release from Manassas City Police about the safety incident Sunday night. They have made an arrest and th ... [More]

Safety update from MCPS

Mon, Oct 22 5:19am

This is Manassas City Public Schools with an important safety update for MCPS parents: Please note that due to the late hour, we are sending this update by email and social media. A call will be made ... [More]

Email from MCPS

Sun, Oct 21 8:31pm

A message from MANASSAS CITY PUBLIC SCHOOLS This evening (October 21, 2018), Manassas City Public Schools was made aware of a threat against Osbourn High School and Baldwin Elementary School that was ... [More]

Pre-Order BOO-nanza Tickets Available This Week

Tue, Oct 16 2:07pm

Pre-Order BOO-nanza tickets are available now and make it easy to head straight for the fun on Friday! Here is some ticket information so you can plan for BOO-nanza 2018 - Hope to see you there!

Halloween Costume Giveaway!

Tue, Oct 2 3:12pm

Disregard the Konstella Reminder about Brown Bag Picnic

Thu, Sep 13 11:15am

Hi Baldwin Families-please disregard the previously scheduled reminder that went out today about the Brown Bag picnics. The Brown Bag Picnics that were scheduled for the 14th are still postponed until ... [More]

1st, 2nd & 4th Grade Picnic Postponed and Kindergarten rescheduled

Wed, Sep 12 11:00am

The Brown Bag Picnic scheduled for this Friday, September 14, has been POSTPONED to Friday, September 28th due to the predicted rain and inclement weather.  The Kindergarten picnic which was disrupted ... [More]

All Clear at Baldwin

Fri, Sep 7 11:28am

UPDATE REGARDING BALDWIN ELEMENTARY & INTERMEDIATE: The fire department has given the all clear and all students are safely back in the building.

Baldwin Families

Fri, Sep 7 11:16am

Baldwin Elementary and Baldwin Intermediate schools have been evacuated due to a suspicious smell in the building. The fire department is on site to assess the building. All students are safe outside ... [More]

Movie Night moved to Baldwin Elementary

Thu, Sep 6 6:04pm

Due to rain, Movie Night on the Museum Lawn tomorrow, Friday September 7, 2018 has been moved to the Baldwin gym. The doors will open at 6:00 pm for concession sales and free art activities. Despicabl ... [More]

September Lunch Menu

Thu, Aug 30 3:48pm

Buses Delayed

Mon, Aug 27 4:28pm

Buses are delayed from Baldwin. Most of them are now on the way! Thank you for your patience as we make sure all the students get where they need to be. Bus 2 is pulling out now.

Baldwin Popsicle Pop Up! Wednesday, August 22nd

Mon, Aug 20 8:32am

 

Baldwin 2018-2019 Start/Dismissal Times & Transportation

Wed, Aug 1 12:09pm

http://edulogsql.mcpsva.org/liveweb/webquery/