Nominations for Bay Farm PTSA Executive Board 2020-21
Thu, Mar 12 4:12pm
At the April meeting of the PTSA, we will be electing the Executive Board members for next year.  We have 7 board members proposed to remain in their roles for a second year, and five open positions needing to be filled.
We are super excited to have nominees in place for President a Treasurer, however we are still looking for volunteers to fill the positions of Vice President for Art Education, Auditor, and Parliamentarian and would welcome the opportunity to discuss these roles with potentially interested parents.  
The PTSA Nominating Committee proposes the below slate of candidates for election:

Returning Board Members for 2020-2021: (7)

Executive Vice President Daira Popalardo

VP of Events Kitty Aquino-Esperrago / Charlene Ferguson

VP of Membership Amanda Cheng / Catlin Bauby

VP of Fundraising  Diana Moffitt

Recording Secretary Susan Lindtner

Financial Secretary  Elizabeth Dalander

Historian Doug Cochran


Nominations for Open Board Positions for 2020-2021 (5)

 President: Melissa Anderson

Treasurer: Iris Mitchell

VP of Art Education [OPEN]

Auditor [OPEN]

Parliamentarian [OPEN]



  • For shared positions (e.g. VP Events), the individual listed first is the official board member.
  • For positions without nominations, the bylaws permit additional nominations at the April election meeting.
  • If the position remains open after the April meeting, the bylaws permit the incoming board to fill the position.