Art Project!! and PTA Weekly Press Vol I, No 17, May 26, 2020
Tue, May 26 1:59pm

Welcome to this Week’s PTA Weekly Press!

Vol I, No 17.  May 26, 2020.

Every Tuesday during the school year, you will find CP PTA related information in the PTA Weekly Press. These are this week’s items:

 

  1. Last PTA meeting of this school year: Friday May 29, 2020 at 7 pm
  2. College Park Art Project for the family!  
  3. Contact Info of PTA Board of Directors (plus list of officers-elect for 2020-2021)

This Friday will be the last PTA General Assembly of the 2019-2020 school year.  Come join everyone at 7 p.m. on Zoom and give virtual hugs!  See the attached Agenda.  On business stuff, the PTA executive board last week adopted the finance committee’s preliminary budget for the 2020-2021 school year and the PTA members will be asked by our PTA Treasurer Cathy Lin to approve the preliminary budget. 

Here’s the link to the Zoom meeting:

Topic: College Park PTA General Assembly

Time: May 29, 2020 01:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81834420116?pwd=bEtyeVU4ellLR1BIb1l5TnB3OWlTdz09

Meeting ID: 818 3442 0116

Password: 340601

One tap mobile

+16699006833,,81834420116#,,1#,340601# US (San Jose)

+12532158782,,81834420116#,,1#,340601# US (Tacoma)

Dial by your location

        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

        +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)

        +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)

Meeting ID: 818 3442 0116

Password: 340601

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kjeXsk9Mk

Please see the attachment for the College Park Art Project.

 

  1. Contact Info PTA Board of Directors 2019-2020 
  2. Principal                          Steven Chuang <schuang@smfc.k12.ca.us>
  1. President                          Jon Wu <jon@jwulaw.com>
  2. Executive VP                    Pinkey Tsang <pinkeytsang@gmail.com>
  3. Secretary                          Doug Christini <dchristini@infinera.com>
  4. Treasurer                          Cathy Lin <chang1213@hotmail.comdo >
  5. Financial Secretary         Jennifer Li <jen.rd.liao@gmail.com>
  6. VP Membership              John Gieseker <johng88@gmail.com>
  7. VP Programs                    Shauna Lawry <slawry@me.com>
  8. VP Fundraising                Winnie Tungpagasit <wtungpagasit@gmail.com>,
  9. Community Liaison         Connie Chang Chinchio <ccchinchio@gmail.com>
  10. Historian                           Theresa Shek <tshek@yahoo.com>
  11. Auditor                             Hsuan-Pei Lin <hsuanpei@gmail.com>,
  12. Parliamentarian              Allison Ng <allison.renee.ng@gmail.com>

Elected 2020-2021 PTA Officers:

President: John Gieseker

Exec VP: Pinkey Tsang

Treasurer: Cathy Lin

Secretary: Doug Cristini

Financial Secretary: Cathy Szeto

Programs: Shauna Lawry

Fundraising: Winnie Tungpagasit

Community Liaison: Otto Rodriguez-Batres 

Membership: Connie Chang

Historian: Theresa Shek

Auditor: Paul Willard 

Parliamentarian:  Drake Lobo (to be appointed by President-elected)