PTA WEEKLY PRESS VOL I, NO 8 MARCH 3, 2020
Tue, Mar 3 11:03pm

Welcome to this Week’s PTA Weekly Press!

Vol I, No 8. March 03, 2020.

Every Tuesday during the school year, you will find CP PTA related information in the PTA Weekly Press. These are this week’s items: 

  1. FMS GALA – THIS SATURDAY MARCH 7, 2020
  2. Online Shopping Links
  3. (**NEW**) Sports Basement
  4. Contact Info of PTA Board of Directors
  1. FMS GALA THIS SATURDAY MARCH 7, 2020!!

Everybody will have a nice quiet remainder of this week and donate HARD AND FAST to the Friends of Mandarin Scholars this Saturday night!!

Here’s the link for all the information you need:  https://mandarinscholars.org/

  1. ONLINE SHOPPING LINKS TO SUPPORT COLLEGE PARK

If you are shopping online at any one of the below sites, please make sure to choose College Park Elementary School PTA as the charity you are supporting!

Amazon - use https://smile.amazon.com/ and choose College Park Elementary School PTA as the charity you would like to support.  

Good Eggs - if you are planning to try out this site https://www.goodeggs.com/sfbay/home  make sure to enter our school code pandapride and our PTA will automatically get $25 on your first order.

  1. (**NEW**) SPORTS BASEMENT

If you shop at Sports Basement, please register at any Sports Basement location or online as a Sports Basement Basementeer and select College Park Elementary PTA - San Mateo as your beneficiary.  Becoming a Basementeer costs $25 (one-time fee), but in addition to annual Basementeer perks, your supporters (hopefully College Park Elementary PTA - San Mateo) will receive 10% off for life!!   

  1. Contact Info PTA Board of Directors 2019-2020 
  1. Principal                            Steven Chuang <schuang@smfc.k12.ca.us>
  2. President                          Jon Wu <jon@jwulaw.com>
  3. Executive VP                    Pinkey Tsang <pinkeytsang@gmail.com>
  4. Secretary                          Doug Christini <dchristini@infinera.com>
  5. Treasurer                          Cathy Lin <chang1213@hotmail.comdo >
  6. Financial Secretary         Jennifer Li <jen.rd.liao@gmail.com>
  7. VP Membership              John Gieseker <johng88@gmail.com>
  8. VP Programs                    Shauna Lawry <slawry@me.com>
  9. VP Fundraising                 Winnie Tungpagasit <wtungpagasit@gmail.com>,
  10. Community Liaison         Connie Chang Chinchio <ccchinchio@gmail.com>
  11. Historian                           Theresa Shek <tshek@yahoo.com>
  12. Auditor                             Hsuan-Pei Lin <hsuanpei@gmail.com>,
  13. Parliamentarian              Allison Ng <allison.renee.ng@gmail.com>