PTA Weekly Press. Vol I, No 18a. June 03, 2020.
Wed, Jun 3 9:10am

Welcome to an extra, happy, edition of the College Park Weekly Press!

Vol I, No 18a.  June 03, 2020.

A “good news” message was posted yesterday from CP alum Ethan Hua about the H.O.P.E. program.  Today, we continue with another good news message:

 

Dear Shauna, PTA, and CP Families,

On behalf of the entire staff of College Park, we want to let you know how grateful we are for the wonderful Teacher Appreciation gifts during Teacher Appreciation Week - the notes, the sweet messages, the drawing, the pictures and topped off with a Virtual Version of the Farmer's Market - wow!  We definitely feel appreciated and we wanted you all to know how much we appreciate all of you as well.  What a wonderful community!                             

Warmly,

CP Staff

 

The CP teachers and staff liaison to the PTA, Ms. Meredith Yeh was instrumental in gathering good vibrations for everyone at CP and the PTA thanks her profusely!!

Contact Info PTA Board of Directors 2019-2020 

  1. Principal                          Steven Chuang <schuang@smfc.k12.ca.us>
  1. President                          Jon Wu <jon@jwulaw.com>
  2. Executive VP                    Pinkey Tsang <pinkeytsang@gmail.com>
  3. Secretary                          Doug Christini <dchristini@infinera.com>
  4. Treasurer                          Cathy Lin <chang1213@hotmail.comdo >
  5. Financial Secretary         Jennifer Li <jen.rd.liao@gmail.com>
  6. VP Membership              John Gieseker <johng88@gmail.com>
  7. VP Programs                    Shauna Lawry <slawry@me.com>
  8. VP Fundraising                Winnie Tungpagasit <wtungpagasit@gmail.com>,
  9. Community Liaison         Connie Chang Chinchio <ccchinchio@gmail.com>
  10. Historian                           Theresa Shek <tshek@yahoo.com>
  11. Auditor                             Hsuan-Pei Lin <hsuanpei@gmail.com>,
  12. Parliamentarian              Allison Ng <allison.renee.ng@gmail.com>

Elected 2020-2021 PTA Officers:

President: John Gieseker

Exec VP: Pinkey Tsang

Treasurer: Cathy Lin

Secretary: Doug Cristini

Financial Secretary: Cathy Szeto

Programs: Shauna Lawry

Fundraising: Winnie Tungpagasit

Community Liaison: Otto Rodriguez-Batres 

Membership: Connie Chang

Historian: Theresa Shek

Auditor: Paul Willard 

Parliamentarian:  Drake Lobo (to be appointed by President-elected)