Field Day

Wed, Jun 6 7:40am

FIELD DAY It's time for the Crestwood Elementary Field Day! Field Day will be on the last day of school this year, June 8. Kindergarten, 1st and 2nd graders will be participating in the morning from 8 ... [More]

BREAKFAST BUDDIES VOLUNTEER

Wed, May 30 11:06am

BREAKFAST BUDDIES VOLUNTEER We need a few helpers to make sure our first Breakfast Buddies event is a success. Needed: 2 people to mind the doors, 2 people to replenish food & drink, and 2 people to h ... [More]

Field Day

Wed, May 23 5:50pm

It's time for the Crestwood Elementary Field Day! Field Day will be on the last day of school this year, June 8. Kindergarten, 1st and 2nd graders will be participating in the morning from 8:00-11:00 ... [More]

KPrep Volunteers Needed

Mon, May 14 8:50am

During KPrep testing students are not allowed to go to the restroom by themselves. We need volunteers to sit in the hallways to escort the students to the restroom and back to class. Volunteers are ne ... [More]

Buddy Breakfast

Mon, May 7 4:13pm

Buddy Breakfast Have Breakfast with Someone Special 7:20-8:00 Grades 3-5 May 31 Grades K-2 June 1 Free Event Sponspored by PTA More info to follow

Teacher Appreciation Week

Tue, Apr 24 2:34pm

Crestwood Elementary Teacher & Staff Appreciation Week Monday May 7 – Friday May 11 Hello Cougar Families! Teacher Appreciation Week is fast approaching! We will be celebrating our incredible teachers ... [More]

4-H Volunteers

Fri, Apr 13 5:04pm

4-H is desperate for volunteers at two upcoming Reality Stores. South Oldham’s will be held on Friday, April 20, and Oldham County will have the Reality Store on Friday, May 25. Lunch will be provided ... [More]

Kindergarten Sneak A Peak

Wed, Apr 4 7:14pm

Hope everyone is enjoying their Spring break! Thursday, April 14th we will be hosting our annual Kindergarten Sneak a Peek at Crestwood. Parents and students will get a tour of the school and will als ... [More]

McDonald’s Night Till 7:00

Thu, Mar 29 6:11pm

Join us at the Crestwood McDonalds for Face Painting, Balloons and Prizes. Teachers will be helping take orders and serving food! Crestwood Elementary will receive a portion of the sales! We’ll be her ... [More]

Cougarthon Volunteers Needed

Wed, Mar 7 1:07pm

Thursday, March 8 is Cougarthon Day! We need a few volunteers to help make the event go as smooth as possible! We need volunteers to mark laps as the students complete them and to help the office in s ... [More]

Cougarthon Weekend Challenge

Sun, Mar 4 8:39pm

Our Fun Run program is well underway! Parents, thank you so much for all your support so far. Just so you know, students have been given a WEEKEND CHALLENGE! If a student receives a total of $2 per la ... [More]

Cougarthon

Tue, Feb 27 5:43pm

Parents, Our Cougarthon kicked off today with an exciting Pep Rally, and we are thrilled about this year’s program! We’ve asked the Fun Run experts at Boosterthon to power our Fun Run program (which w ... [More]

Tonight’s PTA Meeting has Been Rescheduled

Mon, Feb 12 11:44am

Tonight’s PTA meeting has been rescheduled for Tuesday, February 20. We will meet at 6:00 in the Library.

Candy Grams Deadline Extended Until 2/12/18

Sun, Feb 11 5:00pm

You can treat your child, friend or teacher to a special Candy Gram delivered to their classroom on Wednesday, February 14th! Each Gram includes a premium Crestwood logo'd lollipop, smencil and a surp ... [More]

Cougarthon Sponsors

Sun, Jan 21 6:03pm

We still have room for a few more sponsors for Cougarthon! Sponsors logo will be displayed on the T-shirt that every student and staff member receives as well as on social media, our website and event ... [More]

Tonight’s PTA Meeting

Mon, Jan 8 10:47am

Due to school being canceled tonight’s PTA meeting is also canceled. Our next general membership meeting will be Feb 12. Thanks

Crestwood Cougarthon Sponsors

Sun, Jan 7 2:43pm

We are looking for sponsors for our annual walkathon. Please share with anyone that you think would possibly be interested. Thanks! Dear Business Owner, Crestwood Elementary respectfully requests that ... [More]

Holiday Shop Volunteers

Sun, Dec 3 2:38pm

Holiday Shop Volunteers are Needed! Sign up at http://signup.com/go/jXuusnG on @SignUpdotcom today!

Amazon Shopping

Thu, Nov 23 7:09pm

Happy Thanksgiving! Shop for everyone on your gift list this holiday at http://smile.amazon.com/ch/61-1203879 and Amazon donates to Crestwood Elem PTA. #YouShopAmazonDonates

Decorating

Tue, Nov 21 1:37pm

Reminder we will be meeting this afternoon at 3:30 to decorate the school for the holidays! Hope to see you there!

Tmrw is Fall Spruce Up Day

Fri, Nov 3 5:20pm

Reminder Fall Campus Clean Up! Saturday, November 4 8:30-12:00 Please come join us spruce up our school before winter! Trimming bushes, cutting back grasses, weeding, pulling dead bushes etc. Email Ta ... [More]

Reflections

Thu, Nov 2 7:39pm

Reminder Reflection Entries are due tomorrow! Great news! The Reflections entry deadline has been extended to Friday, November 3. Reflections Creative Arts Competition. Reflect on the theme. Create an ... [More]

Book Fair Volunteers

Thu, Nov 2 12:27pm

Volunteers are needed for the Book Fair that runs Friday, November 3-Friday, November 10. Volunteers are needed each morning from 7:30-8:45 AM. Please contact Kayla Thurman, Media Specialist at kayla. ... [More]

Reflections

Mon, Oct 30 12:28pm

Great news! The Reflections entry deadline has been extended to Friday, November 3. Reflections Creative Arts Competition. Reflect on the theme. Create an original artwork. Be recognized. Theme: WITHI ... [More]

National PTA School of Excellence

Sun, Oct 29 7:49pm

We hope everyone had a fantastic Fall Break! Please take this survey to help our school reapply for the National PTA School of Excellence Award! https://s.surveyplanet.com/B1t3g97ab Paper & Spanish Co ... [More]

Confidentiality Training

Sun, Oct 8 11:57am

Reminder Calling all volunteers. In order to volunteer in our classrooms, each volunteer will need to attend one of the following Confidentiality Sessions: -Friday, September 22 at 7:30 AM -Monday, Oc ... [More]

Family Skate Night

Tue, Sep 26 12:00pm

PLEASE JOIN CRESTWOOD PTA FOR FAMILY NIGHT AT CHAMPS ROLLERDOME 9851 Lagrange Rd. Louisville WHEN: Thursday, September 28th 6:00-8:00 COST: $5.00 per person covers entry and skate rental CLASS WITH HI ... [More]

Gustavo's Night

Mon, Sep 18 8:18pm

Gustavo's night is Wednesday, September 20 5:00-close. Look for a flyer to come home tomorrow.

Papa John's Night!

Thu, Sep 14 4:52pm

Tonight's the night! Crestwood Papa John’s Night Order from the Papa John’s in Crestwood during this time period 502- 241-7272 and they will donate 15% of the sales to Crestwood Elementary. Here are t ... [More]

PTA Meeting

Wed, Sep 13 11:35am

The turnout at last nights PTA meeting was wonderful! There were several new faces. We would like to thank Mrs. McDaniel for sharing information about the school year and things to come! Our next meet ... [More]

Traffic to Open House

Thu, Sep 7 4:37pm

If you are attending Open House tonight we recommend that you leave early. There is an accident on I71, therefore traffic in Crestwood is VERY congested. Safe travels!

McDonald's

Thu, Aug 31 6:09pm

Come on out to McDonald's! We made $104 in the first hour! Still another hour to go!!!

Receipts

Thu, Aug 31 4:42pm

Snap pictures of your receipts from any store, big or small, that primarily sell food, health or beauty items to earn Roo Points (cash donations) for your school. Whether you're shopping at a supercen ... [More]