Lunch & Recess Buddy Sign-up Sheet
Edison Elementary, Lunch and Recess Areas
1 day before, 2 days before

Our students need your time and love during the lunch period and recess, especially as we kick off a new school year!  Please sign up to volunteer as a lunch buddy for our Otters. 

What: 

Serve as a lunch buddy, either at the lunch tables or on the playground!  Lunch table supervisors will offer help to open food and beverages, give permission for the bathroom and/or water fountain use, and be there to offer smiles and encouragement to get nourished before they head out to recess or back to the classroom.  Follow your child to Recess and support positive behaviors on the playground and encourage our Otters to be safe, respectful, and friendly. Check in with Monica Sloan on the blacktop. Or, start at Recess if your child is in grade 3-5, then follow to the lunch area.

 

If your child does not want you in that area, switch it up and help the other students during this time. We still need and want you!

When: 

K-2 Lunch, then Recess

3-5 Recess, then Lunch

Every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. 

Who: 

Friendly adults in our community!  If parents are unavailable, what about grandparents or other family?

Where: 

Sign in at the office. Get name tag & vest. If Recess Buddy, go to the blacktop & find Monica Sloan & check in with her. If Lunch Buddy, go to the lunch table courtyard, and check in with the Principal or Teacher overseeing lunch.

Why: 

1) The students desperately need your time.  This is when teachers eat and are not supervising your kids. Ideally, we would have 6-8 parents at EVERY lunch, especially at the beginning of the year.  You may think it's just the kinders who need help, but it's also the 4th and 5th graders who are growing fast and need more food - thus permission to go back to the cafeteria or food share table for more food.

 

2) This is the easiest way to meet the other kids your child spends their days with, to observe kids in their natural social setting, and learn about what your kid actually does at lunch. 

How:  

Sign up for a shift on Konstella.

 

New Supports for Recess: Playworks

This year Edison will collaborate with an on-site Playworks recess expert to empower the recess team. The Playworks TeamUp service partners with elementary schools by providing an on-site coordinator to teach, model, and empower a sustainable recess program. Brandon Long, our Site Coordinator, will spend a week each month at Edison and will lead, support, and empower the recess team—including a lead Recess Coach (Monica) to create a safe, inclusive playground for all students.For more information on Playworks, check out: https://www.playworks.org/ Or contact Monica for more information: monicabsloan@gmail.com


Wed, Dec 12 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Dec 12 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Dec 13 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Dec 13 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, Dec 14 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 1 / 8

Fri, Dec 14 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Dec 17 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 1 / 8

Mon, Dec 17 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Dec 18 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Dec 18 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Dec 19 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Dec 19 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Dec 20 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 1 / 8

Thu, Dec 20 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, Dec 21 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 1 / 8

Fri, Dec 21 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Jan 7 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Jan 7 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Jan 8 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Jan 8 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Jan 9 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Jan 9 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Jan 10 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Jan 10 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Jan 14 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Jan 14 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Jan 15 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Jan 15 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Jan 16 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Jan 16 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Jan 17 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Jan 17 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Jan 22 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Jan 22 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Jan 23 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Jan 23 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Jan 24 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Jan 24 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, Jan 25 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Fri, Jan 25 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Jan 28 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Jan 28 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Jan 29 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Jan 29 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Jan 30 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Jan 30 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Jan 31 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Jan 31 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, Feb 1 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Fri, Feb 1 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Feb 4 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Feb 4 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Feb 5 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Feb 5 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Feb 6 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Feb 6 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Feb 7 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Feb 7 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, Feb 8 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Fri, Feb 8 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Feb 11 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Feb 11 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Feb 12 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Feb 12 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Feb 13 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Feb 13 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Feb 14 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Feb 14 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Feb 25 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Feb 25 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Feb 26 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Feb 26 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Feb 27 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Feb 27 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Feb 28 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Feb 28 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, Mar 1 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Fri, Mar 1 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Mar 4 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Mar 4 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Mar 5 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Mar 5 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Mar 6 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Mar 6 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Mar 7 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Mar 7 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Mar 11 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Mar 11 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Mar 12 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Mar 12 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Mar 18 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Mar 18 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Mar 19 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Mar 19 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Mar 20 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Mar 20 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Mar 21 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Mar 21 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Mar 25 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Mar 25 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Mar 26 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Mar 26 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Mar 27 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Mar 27 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Mar 28 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Mar 28 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, Mar 29 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Fri, Mar 29 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Apr 8 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Apr 8 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Apr 9 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Apr 9 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Apr 10 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Apr 10 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Apr 11 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Apr 11 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, Apr 12 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Fri, Apr 12 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Apr 15 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Apr 15 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Apr 16 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Apr 16 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Apr 17 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Apr 17 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Apr 18 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Apr 18 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, Apr 19 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Fri, Apr 19 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Apr 22 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Apr 22 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Apr 23 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Apr 23 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, Apr 24 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, Apr 24 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, Apr 25 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, Apr 25 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Apr 29 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Apr 29 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Apr 30 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Apr 30 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, May 1 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, May 1 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, May 2 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, May 2 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, May 3 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Fri, May 3 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, May 6 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, May 6 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, May 7 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, May 7 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, May 8 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, May 8 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, May 9 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, May 9 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, May 10 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Fri, May 10 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, May 13 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, May 13 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, May 14 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, May 14 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, May 15 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, May 15 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, May 16 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, May 16 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, May 17 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Fri, May 17 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, May 20 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, May 20 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, May 21 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, May 21 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, May 22 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, May 22 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, May 23 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, May 23 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, May 28 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, May 28 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Wed, May 29 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Wed, May 29 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Thu, May 30 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Thu, May 30 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Fri, May 31 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Fri, May 31 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Mon, Jun 3 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Mon, Jun 3 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up

Tue, Jun 4 11:45am

Lunch Support Signed Up: 0 / 8

Tue, Jun 4 11:45am-12:45pm
Sign up