Library Volunteers for Ms. Isbister
Weekly on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from Oct 16, 2019 to Jun 4, 2020
Grattan Elementary
2 days before

Ms. Isbister is looking for a bunch of help in the library!  She is in need of people who can:

1) shelve books, help different classes across grade levels

2) find books for our younger students

3) check in and out books

4) keep the library a place where our students can learn how to love books and reading!  

 

If you can be a regular volunteer, please sign up for a weekly slot!  The more familiar you are with the library routines and working with Ms. Isbister, the easier it will be to help out with library tasks and students.

If you have additional questions about library volunteering, please contact Ms. Isbister at   isbisterk@sfusd.edu

Here are a few words from our fabulous librarian, Ms. Isbister...

 

Hello Grattan Families -
 
For those I have not yet met, my name is Kathy Isbister and I am thrilled to be your new Teacher Librarian! I began as a library volunteer at my stepsons' school, San Francisco Community School, and have served as the Teacher Librarian at Leonard Flynn Elementary for the past three years.
 
At Grattan, I curate and maintain our library collection, as well as providing library lessons to each class on a weekly basis. So far this year, some of the things we have discussed include genre, primary sources, alphabetizing as an organizational structure, and banned books.
 
Because our students are such avid readers, a large number of books are circulating each week. I could really use some volunteer assistance to help keep up with our shelving! I could also train a few volunteers to assist with book checkout during class visits, so I am able to better support students while they are searching for books.
 
Many Thanks,

Ms. Isbister

 


Wed, Feb 19 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, Feb 19 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, Feb 20 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, Feb 20 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, Feb 24 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, Feb 24 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, Feb 25 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Tue, Feb 25 11:00am-12:00pm

Wed, Feb 26 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, Feb 26 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, Feb 27 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, Feb 27 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, Mar 2 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, Mar 2 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, Mar 3 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Tue, Mar 3 11:00am-12:00pm

Wed, Mar 4 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, Mar 4 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, Mar 5 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, Mar 5 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, Mar 9 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, Mar 9 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, Mar 10 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Tue, Mar 10 11:00am-12:00pm

Wed, Mar 11 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, Mar 11 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, Mar 12 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, Mar 12 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, Mar 16 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, Mar 16 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, Mar 17 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Tue, Mar 17 11:00am-12:00pm

Wed, Mar 18 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, Mar 18 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, Mar 19 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, Mar 19 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, Mar 23 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, Mar 23 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, Mar 24 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Tue, Mar 24 11:00am-12:00pm

Wed, Mar 25 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, Mar 25 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, Mar 26 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, Mar 26 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, Apr 6 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, Apr 6 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, Apr 7 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Tue, Apr 7 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Wed, Apr 8 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, Apr 8 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, Apr 9 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, Apr 9 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, Apr 13 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, Apr 13 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, Apr 14 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Tue, Apr 14 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Wed, Apr 15 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, Apr 15 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, Apr 16 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, Apr 16 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, Apr 20 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, Apr 20 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, Apr 21 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Tue, Apr 21 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Wed, Apr 22 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, Apr 22 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, Apr 23 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, Apr 23 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, Apr 27 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, Apr 27 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, Apr 28 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Tue, Apr 28 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Wed, Apr 29 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, Apr 29 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, Apr 30 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, Apr 30 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, May 4 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, May 4 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, May 5 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Tue, May 5 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Wed, May 6 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, May 6 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, May 7 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, May 7 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, May 11 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, May 11 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, May 12 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Tue, May 12 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Wed, May 13 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, May 13 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, May 14 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, May 14 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, May 18 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, May 18 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, May 19 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Tue, May 19 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Wed, May 20 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, May 20 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, May 21 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, May 21 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Tue, May 26 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Tue, May 26 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Wed, May 27 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 1

Wed, May 27 11:00am-12:00pm

Thu, May 28 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Thu, May 28 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up

Mon, Jun 1 11:00am

Library Volunteer Signed Up: 0 / 1

Mon, Jun 1 11:00am-12:00pm
Sign up