Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer
Jie Ming
1 day before

We need 2-3 Parent Volunteers to help students quickly sort their breakfast items (especially the kindergarten and first-grade students) 

Please sign up to help for 20-30 minutes when you drop your kids off at school.

 

After helping the students learn the daily good habit of zero-waste recycling and resource recovery we need to do three things.

  1. Take any share table items that have left the cafeteria to the teacher's lounge and put cold items in the fridge and other items on the counter for teachers to use to restock their classroom share tables.
  2. Transfer clean and dry plastic bags and clean and dry foil-lined wrappers to the storage shelf above the books in the second-floor pass through storage room.
  3. Rinse the liquids buckets & screens and hang them in the 2nd-floor custodial closet to dry.  (The students also set yogurt containers in the liquids buckets to be quickly rinsed and put into the recycling bin. )

Not only does zero-waste recycling teach students about recycling and resource recovery it teaches them to clean up after themselves and fosters a sense of gratitude which will have a longlasting and powerful effect on our school and students. 


Mon, May 20 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 3

Mon, May 20 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Tue, May 21 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 3

Tue, May 21 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Wed, May 22 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 3

Wed, May 22 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Thu, May 23 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 3

Thu, May 23 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Fri, May 24 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 2 / 3

Fri, May 24 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Tue, May 28 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 3

Tue, May 28 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Wed, May 29 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 3

Wed, May 29 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Thu, May 30 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 3

Thu, May 30 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Fri, May 31 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 2 / 3

Fri, May 31 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Mon, Jun 3 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 3

Mon, Jun 3 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Tue, Jun 4 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 3

Tue, Jun 4 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Wed, Jun 5 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 3

Wed, Jun 5 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Thu, Jun 6 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 1 / 3

Thu, Jun 6 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up

Fri, Jun 7 9:15am

Zero-waste Breakfast Volunteer Signed Up: 2 / 3

Fri, Jun 7 9:15am-9:45am
Sign up