Tue, Mar 12 8:19pm
PS 372 -The Children's School

Dear Children's School Community,

The members of the Readathon Committee are proud and excited to share with you the results of our 2019 Readathon.

 We reached our fundraising goal! At last count this morning, our Readathon has raised $16,433 for our school libraries, and to support all of our PTA funded enrichment, classroom grants and programs!

Participation was up across the board!

Below find the ICT classes with the highest participation in each grade. These classes will receive bookmarks to mark this achievement. These classes will also help the school librarian choose new titles for our ICT library. The two classes with 100% participation will receive pizza parties celebrating their commitment to our Readathon. 


Pre-K: Pre-K1 at 44%

K: K3 at 83%

1st Grade: 1-1 at 68%

2nd Grade: 2-1 at 100%

3rd Grade: 3-1 at 71%

4th Grade: 4-2 at 82%

5th Grade: 5-2 at 100%


The 6:1:1 site classroom with most amount of participation is class Y-26. They will receive a pizza party to celebrate their commitment to the Readathon.


All students at both sites who reached milestone minute marks were entered into drawings to win $25 Gift Certificates to Community Bookstore in Park Slope. The winners were all drawn at random from the milestone minute "buckets." Congratulations to the following students who won the drawings:


125 Minutes: Greta Laroff (K-3)

250 Minutes: Eva Lun (2-3) 

500 Minutes: Jesse Francisco- Brock (5-2)

1000 Minutes: Eloise Baker - Robbins (3-2)


Thank you so much to our students for participating. Thank you to our wonderful teachers & staff for supporting this special event. Thank you to our partner, Community Bookstore, for providing us with the gift certificates for the drawings. And a very special THANK YOU to our hard working Readathon Committee and all the parent volunteers for making this event happen. Thanks to Merideth Finn, Jessica Miksis, Dan Beers, Liza Gouger, Steven Nardi, Lori Richmond, Claire Howorth, Melissa Lynch, Michelle Dobson, Katy Crile, Maggie De la Vega, Meredith Singer Crew, Scotte Hardin, Desiree DeToy, Heather Millen, Kathleen Conner, Marion Liang, Kianah Smith, Ian Cooley, Amy Vagelatos and Alen Shapiro.