Sonnesyn Parent Council
Sonnesyn Elementary School Media Center
7 days before, 1 day before

Sonnesyn is now offering a Parent Council, a way to engage and build community with families by facilitating conversations they care most about. We have a monthly theme of discussion and guest speakers. We also offer a free community dinner and childcare for parents. This week’s discussion is on Stress Relief for Children.

 Here are the dates for the upcoming meetings and their subject titles.

Thursday, December 20,     Technology and the impact on the brain.

Thursday, January 17,    Childhood Trauma The difference

between ADHD and PTSD

Thursday, February 21, Supporting literacy at home and preparing for testing season.

Thursday, March 21, Raising culturally aware children

Thursday, April 25, Grief

Thursday,  May 23, Summer enrichment at home


Thu, Dec 20 6:00pm


Thu, Jan 17 6:00pm


Thu, Feb 21 6:00pm


Thu, Mar 21 6:00pm


Thu, Apr 25 6:00pm


Thu, May 23 6:00pm