CookShop is Coming!
The Earth School - 5th Street Lobby
Dear Earth School Parents and Guardians,
 
Starting in January, several classrooms in preK - 3rd grade will be participating in a special program called CookShop.  Each week, students will prepare simple, nutritious recipes right in the classroom.
 
And guess what?  Parents get to participate in this fun too!
 
While the kids do CookShop in the classroom, parents can enjoy monthly CookShop for Families workshop/demos during select Coffee Fridays 8:30am - 9:30am in the 5th Street Lobby.
 
Friday, January 19th, 8:30am - 9:30am - MyPlate and the Food Groups
Friday, February 2nd, 8:30am - 9:30am - Focus on Fruit
Friday, March 2nd, 8:30am - 9:30am - Color Your Plate With Vegetables
Friday, March 16th, 8:30am - 9:30am - Choose Whole Grains for Health
Friday, April 20th, 8:30am - 9:30am - Discover Dairy and Calcium Rich Foods
Friday, May 18th, 8:30am - 9:30am - Go Lean with Protein
 
What is CookShop for Families?
CookShop for Families is a series of 6 free monthly cooking and nutrition workshops for parents and guardians.
CookShop for Families is the adult version of the CookShop Classroom program being taught to students at Earth School.

No cooking experience required!
 
These workshop demos will be a great way to add some more yum to your ESPA-supporting cup of coffee, while connecting with other parents and learning some fun and easy recipes that you can make at home with your children.
 
Now we need YOU to sign up to make CookShop happen!
CookShop and CookShop for Families program is funded by the FoodBank of NYC.  In order for us to receive the funding to make this happen 20-35 parents or guardians have to express interest in attending the workshop/demos at dates above.   So basically, you adding your name to the list here ensures that we have enough noshes for the CookShop for Families demos AND ensures that our students get to have CookShop in the classroom.   Pretty easy decision, right?
 
THANK YOU!!
 
Frances Anderson
 
p.s. if you think you can help out with set up and clean up for the CookShop for Families workshop demos, please email me at msfrancesa@gmail.com
 
 p.p.s.  Want to help out hands-on with CookShop in the Classroom too?  Please contact one of the CookShop Classroom Teachers:
 
Emily: emily@theearthschool.org
Tim: tim@theearthschool.org
Ashley: ashley@theearthschool.org
Erica: erica@theearthschool.org
Carole: Carole@theearthschool.org
Michelle: michelle@theearthschool.org
Thuan: thuan@theearthschool.org
Gikeno: gikeno@theearthschool.org

Jobs

Please add my name so we can make CookShop happen for our kids! Signed Up: 35 / 35