Meet Your 2019-2020 ICS Family Organization Leadership!
Wed, Sep 11 10:32am

Hi ICSers!


The first few weeks of school have flown by!  Grace and I have been knee deep in welcoming new families and  getting organized for what is shaping up to be a wonderful and exciting school year. 


We would like to send out a special thank you to former presidents Jackie Carter and Shannon Dressler, as well as Kemi Omotunde, Meredith DePietro, Eve Martinez, Ingrid Peck, Desiree Byrd and Elizabeth Ewald, our retiring "guard"  who worked so hard for the school and for our children last year.  We would not be where we are today without your unceasing efforts, and there are no words sufficient to fully describe all that you have given to this school and to this community.


We would like to introduce you to the parents who, through their generosity and commitment, have stepped up to keep the momentum going:


Grace Coleman-Reid, Co-President

Simone Narow, Co-President

Peter Engel, Secretary

Luke Brown, Treasurer

Julie Ann Pietrangelo, Class Parent Coordinator


Matt Sorin, Financial Assistance

Cindy Darling, Online Communications

Rachel Rackin, Paper Communications

Delphine Johnsen, After School Coordinator for teacher run programs


Glenda Wallace, Family Activities

Lee Ilan, International/Diversity

Oleida Rangel, International/Diversity

Samantha Brooks, Fundraising

Alisha Anglin-Pagan, Fundraising, Wellness

Adrianne Fiala, Community Service

Jhoven Rojas, Community Service

Musiki Glover, Wellness

Silvia Coelho, Wellness

Nadege Bernadel, Wellness

Elizabeth McHugh, Yearbook/Historian

Estelle Holm Pedersen, Yearbook, Historian

Antonia Quinn, Literacy

Jon Rothstein, Literacy


Thanks for stepping up everyone!  Our leads are looking forward to meeting anyone and are available to answer any questions you may have.


Here's to the 2019 - 2020 school year!



Simone and Grace