PFC Board Slate 2023-24: Voting on Tuesday, May 16 at PFC Meeting
Mon, May 15 11:05am

Hello Thornhill Community,

Per our bylaws, we are publishing the PFC (Parent Faculty Club) Board Slate for the 2023-24 school year. We will be voting on this slate during our last PFC meeting of the year in person on Tuesday, May 16 at 6:00pm. Everyone is welcome to come to the meeting, where we will also be approving our budget for next year.

For any position that says VACANT, we are looking for someone to fill the spot. Please consider taking on a role to support our childrens' education and community well-being. Email if you are interested or have questions. You can also reach out directly to the person who held the position last year.

PFC Board Slate 2023-2024

Executive Committee (link to job descriptions)

Co-Presidents: Evie Nagy + Catrina Vrankovich
Secretary: Becky Gonzales
Co-Treasurers: Sarah Abreu + Madeleine Buck
VP Communications: Jill Evans
VP Education Support: VACANT
VP Fundraising: VACANT
Co-VPs Personnel: Rachel Gardunio + Kimberly Carrillo
Co-VPs Community Support: Laura Borrman + Samantha Grice
Member-at-Large (TK-2): Selam Brown
Member-at-Large (3-5): Chelsea Boniak

Board Positions (link to job descriptions)

5th Grade Liaison: VACANT
Annual Fund: Stefani Miller, Catrina Vrankovich + Open
Auction Chair: VACANT
Dave Anderson
Fall Festival Chair: VACANT
Grants & Solicitations: VACANT
Hospitality: Joe Frankel
Inclusion & Belonging Chair: Sophie Astier
Konstella Chair: VACANT
Merchant Partnerships: Ibby Sasso
Newsletter: VACANT
Parliamentarian: VACANT
Readathon Chair: Marie Fox
Room Parents Chair:
Kim Diaz
Site Safety Chairs:
Alexis Lavine-Moore + Bruce Cowles
Spirit Wear: Nisan Perera
Sustainability: Alexis Lavine-Moore + Deepa Lounsbury
Technology Chair: VACANT
TK/Kindergarten Chairs: VACANT
Traffic Safety Chair:
Walkathon Chair: VACANT
Sylvia Sudat

Thank you to all those who have volunteered! We cannot do our work without you.