Calling all West Parents!

Fri, May 17 11:22am

                                        Sign up in-person Friday, 5/24 at 8:30am, MPR   We are looking for new and veteran volunteers to chair and support the following events for the NEXT school year ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP!

Wed, May 15 6:12pm

Fri., May 17 Parent Input Letters for 2019-2020 Class Placement DUE   Mon., May 20 HCSD Spring Fling Music Concert (6:30pm)   Wed., May 22 Early Dismissal (K-2nd 1:15p, 3rd-5th 1:30p) Thurs., May 23 E ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP!

Wed, May 1 3:13pm

May 3 (FRIDAY) Parent Volunteer Fair  - "We Need You!" Event Committees for the 2019-2020 school year are forming NOW.   Sign-up to help out with these parent-run West events and many MORE.   Sign-up ... [More]

Birthday Book Bunch- Still Time to Sign Your Child(ren) Up!

Sun, Apr 28 9:26pm

Dear West Parents,   If your child is already a part of the Birthday Book Bunch, thank you for supporting our West School Library!  If you are still interested in signing up your child for Birthday Bo ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP!

Wed, Apr 17 3:50pm

TONIGHT, 6:00PM Crocker Lecture Hall - West School is presenting @ HCSD Board Meeting 3rd, 4th, 5th graders present some of West's ilab projects to the district.   TOMORROW, April 18 - K-3rd Author Vi ... [More]

It's Showtime!

Mon, Apr 15 5:14pm

Family Show - Tues., April 16, 6:30PM School Show - Wed., April 17, 8:45AM   Our talented 3rd, 4th, and 5th graders have been working hard for the last month, preparing to show case their inner comedi ... [More]

Yearbook Photos

Wed, Mar 27 5:08pm

Dear Parent or Student, Get your pictures in the yearbook! The Yearbook Staff invites students and parents to submit photos for the yearbook. If you've got great photos of school and community events ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP!

Wed, Mar 27 4:31pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~REMINDERS~~~~~~~~~~~ March 28 (Thurs) - NO Early Dismissal, Regular times   March 29 (Friday) - Early Dismissal (1:15pm K-2nd, 1:30pm 3rd-5th)   April 1-5 (Next Week) - SPRING BREAK!!! Sc ... [More]

Battle of the Books 2019 = A Success!

Wed, Mar 27 8:30am

Thank you to all of our Battle of the Book participants, audience members, and volunteers who made last night's final round possible!  It was a close match!  Amazing job to Dylan Abla, Will Freedland, ... [More]

Join Us for the District Finals of Battle of the Books! - Tuesday, 3/26

Mon, Mar 25 9:51am

Come support the Battle of the Books Finalists from our school on Tuesday, March 26th at 5:30 p.m. at South Elementary School Library! The Battle of the Books is brand new this year and is a friendly, ... [More]

Family Bingo Night (SOLD OUT!)

Fri, Mar 22 4:16pm

It is so wonderful to hear that so many of you want to join us for 80's Flashback Bingo tonight!    Unfortunately, we are at capacity.  Due to fire code constraints we cannot sell anymore tickets.  If ... [More]

Wednesday Wrap-up!

Wed, Mar 13 3:09pm

Buy your tickets now for West’s 80’s Flashback Family Bingo Night http://hillsboroughw.com/Store/80-s-Flashback-Family-Bingo-Night.html Doors open 6:15pm Don’t miss the fun!  Pizza, music, bingo and a ... [More]

SPECIAL EDITION: WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP

Wed, Mar 6 9:18am

For those of you who missed the March 5, 2019 issue of the school newsletter, West World,  CLICK HERE*.   Make note of the following corrected links that appeared in the newsletter:     Tickets for Fa ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP!

Wed, Feb 27 8:53pm

Toy Drive for Bingo Night 2019 (NOW) We are in need of prize donations, so clean out your closets and donate new and unopened toys in the bins in front of the office.  Collection is going on NOW for o ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP!

Wed, Feb 20 3:10pm

Watch your kids play in creative action! Kinder, 1st, and 2nd grade parents:  Help supervise students playing with our new Big Blue Blocks during lunch break: Sign up HERE!   Toy Drive for Bingo Night ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP

Wed, Feb 6 1:55pm

February 4-8 Parent Teacher Conference Week Get your West Wear!  (order forms in the office thru this Fri)   February 13 Birthday Book Bunch Celebration in the Library (Lunch time) Site Council Meetin ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP!

Wed, Jan 23 3:36pm

Going on Now thru Feb 1 Project Night Night - Participate with your children in this service project to bring comfort and friendship to children living in homeless shelters.  Have your students bring ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP!

Wed, Jan 9 3:21pm

January 21 (Monday)  - NO SCHOOL Martin Luther King Jr. Day   January 30 ( Wednesday) at 6PM - Crocker Night for Incoming 6th Grade Families Crocker Lecture Hall   February 4 - 8 - Parent Teacher Conf ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP!

Wed, Dec 12 4:06pm

December 12  (TODAY) - Report Cards Trimester 1 Report cards were sent home with your child today.   Review the report with your child.  Return the signed envelope back to school.   December 17 (Monda ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP!

Wed, Nov 7 3:56pm

Going on NOW - Nov 9 (Friday)  - "Treats for Troops" Service Project We're still in need of items to fill the care packages for soldiers in Afghanistan.   Please check out these lists of items and bri ... [More]

Treats for Troops

Fri, Nov 2 12:51pm

Dear Parents,   West School’s first Service Learning Project for the year is "TREATS FOR TROOPS." The Town of Hillsborough adopted the US Army 101st Airborne Division currently serving in Afghanistan ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP

Wed, Oct 24 3:15pm

Announcements West Wear apparel purchased at the Welcome Back Carnival are HERE!  Pick them up in front of the MPR during Thursday morning drop-off. West Wear will be on sale again at the Halloween ca ... [More]

Wednesday Wrap-up

Wed, Oct 10 5:53pm

Don't forget to order your child's school pictures online!  Contact your teacher or classroom parents if do not have the online collection slip.   Oct 12 - Pajama Spirit Day THIS FRIDAY, send your kid ... [More]

Counselor's Corner October Newsletter

Tue, Oct 9 11:26am

Dear West Community,   I am writing to share my October Newsletter, which is now live on my website here. Please feel free to reach out to me at any time with your questions or concerns!    With grati ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP-UP!

Wed, Sep 26 2:34pm

It’s going to be a fun-filled week!   Sep 27 - HSF "Giving Day" (Wear your GREEN) Volunteers will have pledge envelopes available at drop off and pick up on HSF Giving Day, or make your commitment now ... [More]

UPDATE to Request for AiA presentations--PLEASE SHARE YOUR GENIUS!

Sat, Sep 22 4:38pm

To any and all parents who have created AiA presentations, especially 1st and Kinder.  I have loaded the presentations I had in a google drive that can be accessed via the AiA Committee, but we are st ... [More]

WEDNESDAY WRAP UP

Wed, Sep 12 5:28pm

Important, upcoming dates and announcements: Friday, Sep 14 (8:45-9:45AM) - Superintendent Coffee Chat at West MPR Superintendent Louann Carlomango and the Board of Trustees on-site to speak with you. ... [More]

Reminder: Get Connected on Konstella!

Wed, Aug 29 11:36am

For families new and returning to West: Please make sure you are up-to-date on Konstella.   *Help spread the word to fellow parents who are not on Konstella yet.   Make sure they register so they don' ... [More]

Get Ready for the First Week of School!

Mon, Aug 20 7:16pm

Thursday, Aug 23     4:00PM - Class Assignments Posted Please add your child to the appropriate classroom on Konstella so you stay informed with class-specific announcements. (Click your Account Setti ... [More]