Walking Wednesdays
Weekly on and Wednesdays from Nov 20, 2019 to Jun 3, 2020
Willow Glen Elementary
1 day before

Announcing Walking Wednesdays!

At WGE we are part of the Walk n Roll Program, where we encourage students to walk, bike, scoot or skate to school at least one day per week - Wednesdays. Some kids can walk every day and that is great, but if that is hard for your family, give it a try just one day a week and see how much better you and your children will feel - all while improving air quality, traffic congestion, and pedestrian safety too!

If you live too far away or don't have time to walk all the way from home, check out the attached parking map. Park just a couple of blocks away from the school and that counts too.

Look for our check-in tables once a month in the Quad and outside the Kinder yard. Your students can let us know they walked. All walkers qualify for prizes and the class with the most walkers gets the Golden Shoe. 

Join us!


Wed, Feb 26


Wed, Mar 4


Wed, Mar 11


Wed, Mar 18


Wed, Mar 25


Wed, Apr 1


Wed, Apr 8


Wed, Apr 22


Wed, Apr 29


Wed, May 6


Wed, May 13


Wed, May 20


Wed, May 27


Wed, Jun 3